Sometimes a dash of gin with a smidge of tonic hits just the right spot. We’re thrilled to stock some of the UK’s best and most exciting gins, including Bombay Sapphire, Bullard’s and Monkey 47. Check out our full gin collection.
What is Gin made from?
Not all gins taste the same, and that’s because they’re made by distilling a base of grain (such as wheat or barley), which is then infused with a selection of fruits (usually juniper berries, raspberries or rhubarb), herbs, spices and botanicals. This is what gives each type of gin its distinctive flavour.
Is Gin gluten-free?
Yes! Even though gin is made by distilling wheat or barley, which both naturally contain gluten, the distillation process means most gins are gluten-free. However, if you have a sensitivity to gluten or celiac disease, you’re best off double checking the gin you’ve got your eye on is gluten free before trying.
Does Gin go off?
If a bottle of gin remains sealed, it can last several years without going bad. However, once opened, gin is at its best when consumed within a year. It won’t go off once it’s opened, but the oxidation process means that after a while it might not taste as great as it once did. Remember to store gin responsibly, away from direct sunlight and in a cool, dry area.